Richland County Blue Ribbon Committee

The Blue Ribbon Committee was established by Richland County Council in to serve as a stakeholder group that will make recommendations to Council about flood recovery efforts and how best to use flood relief funds. The committee is a team of representatives from local neighborhoods, non-profits, businesses, civic and faith-based groups and other organizations, as well as elected officials.

Blue Ribbon Committee members

Marie Stallworth, Sustainable Midlands Carol Kosocki, Conservation Commission Elaine Debose, resident Geraldene Robinson, Town of Eastover Mark Williams, City of Forest of Acres Mark Huguley, Town of Arcadia Lakes Carol Roberts, DHEC (water quality) Mac Bennett, United Way Tanya Rodriguez-Hodges, Latino Communications Community Development Erich Miarka, Gills Creek Watershed Association Bernice Scott, resident Rachel Larratt, S. Beltline/Gills Creek Comm. Relief Foundation Robert Brown, Town of Irmo Malcolm Gordge, Town of Blythewood Jill Stewart, DHEC (dam safety) Ben Duncan, S.C. Disaster Recovery Sammy Wade, Lower Richland Ministerial Alliance

Meeting agendas and presentations

All meetings take place from 2 p.m.-4 p.m. on the following Thursdays at the 4th Floor Conference Room of the County Administration Building unless otherwise noted. Meetings are open to the public, though seating is limited.

Feb. 11	Feb. 18	March 10
Agenda	<u>Agenda</u>	Agenda
Presentation	Presentation	Presentation
<u>Minutes</u>	<u>Minutes</u>	Minutes
March 24	April 4	May 5
Agenda	Agenda	Agenda
Presentation	Presentation	Presentation
Minutes	Minutes	Minutes
May 19	June 9	July 14
Agenda	<u>Agenda</u>	Agenda
Presentation	Presentation	Presentation
Minutes	<u>Minutes</u>	Minutes

For more information about the Blue Ribbon Committee, call the Richland County Clerk of Council at 803-756-2050.

